Caldwell Award

In 1947, the Texas Society of Pathologists established the George T. Caldwell, MD
Distinguished Service Award. This is our most prestigious award and is bestowed
upon a physician deserving of the Society’s recognition for service in and dedication to the field of pathology.

View Recipients


Citation of Merit

In 1998, the Texas Society of Pathologists proudly named our Citation of Merit in honor of John J. “Andy” Andujar. He and his wife, Ret. Sen. Betty R. Andujar, contributed significantly to the advancement of medicine and pathology in Texas, as well as nationally and internationally, through their dedicated service and work.

View Recipients