TSP Educational Foundation

In 1997, the Texas Society of Pathologists established the John R. Rainey, Jr., MD, Educational Foundation to promote education and research in pathology. As the foundation has grown, the name has officially changed to the Texas Society of Pathologists Educational Foundation and remains an important 501 (c) 3 organization to the support and growth of the profession of pathology in Texas.

Each year, the TSP Educational Foundation (TSPEF) provides scholarships to support the endeavors of residents, fellows, and medical students interested in the field of pathology.  In addition, the TSPEF supports the residents/fellows' platform and poster competition held during the annual TSP meeting. 

Contributions are critical to the TSPEF and increase the financial support that can be provided to students, residents and fellows for pathology research, presentations and more.  Contributions to the TSPEF (as a charitable, not-for-profit organization) may be tax deductible, so please be sure to check with your accountant or CPA for verification.

If you would like additional information on Foundation Giving or ways in which you can support the TSPEF, please contact the TSP Executive Office at admin@texpath.org. THANK YOU!

The Texas Society of Pathologists extends our heartfelt gratitude to those who have made memorial donations to the TSP Education Foundation in honor of cherished TSP members who are no longer with us. These generous contributions serve as a testament to the enduring impact and legacy left by our departed loved ones.

With each memorial donation, we not only express our sincere condolences for the loss of your loved one but also recognize the profound dedication and commitment they demonstrated during their time as a TSP member. Their contributions and service have undoubtedly made a lasting difference in the lives of many.

By directing these memorial donations to the TSP Education Foundation, we continue to uphold the values and mission that these exceptional individuals embodied. The foundation, dedicated to providing educational opportunities and support, ensures that their legacy lives on through empowering future generations.  Your donation plays an integral role in advancing the foundation's initiatives, including scholarships, mentoring programs, and educational resources. Through these efforts, we aim to equip aspiring TSP members with the necessary tools and knowledge to succeed in their career and academic goals, while making a meaningful impact in their communities, just as your loved one did.

Once again, we express our deepest gratitude for your generous contribution and the trust you have placed in us by honoring the memory of your beloved TSP member through a memorial donation. Your support enables us to continue our important work and create a lasting legacy.

In recognition of your generosity and commitment, we will ensure that your loved one's name and their significant contribution to the TSP community are appropriately memorialized. Together, we will continue to build a future where the impact of TSP members' dedication and service reverberates through the lives of countless individuals.

Thank you for being part of our mission, and please accept our sincerest condolences for your loss.

Please click here to make a memorial donation through our PayPal account:


Or you can donate via check (made payable to the TSP Educational Foundation) and mail to:

Texas Society of Pathologists
401 W. 15th Street, Ste. 100, Austin, TX 78701


Memorial of Peachy Ridgway Gilmer, MD

Click here to donate.

Memorial of V.O. Speights, Jr., DO

Click here to donate.

TSP Educational Foundation

Click here to donate.